Joseph Blain Inc. – Who Are We?


Nearly 25 Years of Experience

We are a network of interpreters and translators that since 1988 has grown to meet the demand for reliable translation services of superior quality. Our team is made up of competent and experienced professionals who are attentive to your needs.

Contact us to find out about the many ways we can help you.


Since Language is Important…

The mission of Joseph Blain Inc. is to offer business solutions to all our clients in a broad range of cultural and linguistic markets. Taking into account the use of two official languages in Canada and the expansion of trade activities well beyond our borders, we work to ensure clarity and precision in all communication— to employees and clients, as well as to government and non-government representatives.


Our company began in 1988 with freelance translation and interpretation activities. At the time, our president, Joseph Blain, was a recent graduate, with degrees from McGill University, the University of Sherbrooke, and the University of Ottawa. Throughout his graduate and undergraduate studies, Joseph Blain also taught languages, as a teaching assistant, lecturer, and regular instructor during summer school sessions and in continuing education.


This experience led to volunteer translation for various schools and organizations. As the needs for translation increased, Joseph Blain found himself translating more than teaching. In 1992, the company was registered in Montreal, where Joseph Blain was providing legal translation and interpretation services at the Montreal Court House, the Superior Court and various Labour Tribunals. Building on his experience of coordinating this work among translators and interpreters in increasingly diverse fields, Joseph Blain Inc. was incorporated in 1996 with a staff of three regular employees and 12 contract employees. One of the first translation contracts in the early years was to prepare text for the United Nations Biodiversity Conference (COP), held in Montreal in 1997.

" Take advantage of a network of
more than 200 language professionals."

OUR TEAM

Équipe
Copyright Joseph Blain Inc. 2017 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice

Joseph Blain Inc. – qui sommes-nous?


Près de 25 ans d’expérience

Nous sommes un réseau d'interprètes et de traducteurs qui s'est régulièrement développé depuis 1988 afin de répondre à une demande de traduction opportune, de services sûrs et d'excellente qualité. Notre équipe est constituée de professionnels compétents, expérimentés et attentifs à vos besoins.

Contactez-nous pour découvrir les nombreuses façons dont nous pouvons vous aider.


Parce que la langue est importante…

La principale mission de Joseph Blain inc. est d’offrir des solutions d’affaires à tous nos clients qui sont actifs dans des marchés culturels et linguistiques divers. Avec l’utilisation de deux langues officielles au Canada et l’expansion des activités d’échange bien au-delà de nos frontières, nous cherchons à assurer la clarté et la précision dans les communications - aux employés, aux clients, aux représentants gouvernementaux et non gouvernementaux.

Notre compagnie a vu le jour en 1988, et offrait des services de traduction à la pige et d’interprétation. À l’époque, Joseph Blain venait d’obtenir sa maîtrise et avait effectué des études à l’Université McGill, à l’Université de Sherbrooke et à l’Université d’Ottawa. Durant ses années d’études au baccalauréat et à la maîtrise, il a enseigné les langues, a été assistant professeur, conférencier et instructeur durant les sessions d’été et à la formation continue.

Ceci a amené Joseph Blain à effectuer de la traduction bénévole pour plusieurs écoles et organismes. Puisque les besoins en traduction augmentaient, M. Blain s’est retrouvé de plus en plus engagé dans cette discipline que dans l’enseignement. En 1992, la compagnie a été enregistrée à Montréal, où M. Blain fournissait des services de traduction juridique et d’interprétation au Palais de justice de Montréal, à la Cour supérieure et à divers tribunaux du travail. Puisque ce travail impliquait beaucoup de coordination, afin d’assigner des traducteurs et interprètes dans des domaines de plus en plus diversifiés, la compagnie a été incorporée en 1996, avec une équipe de trois employés réguliers et de 12 employés à contrat. Durant nos premières années de service, nous avons notamment eu un contrat pour la Conférence des Nations Unies sur la biodiversité, tenue à Montréal en 1997.

" Profitez d'un réseau de plus de 200 professionnels des langues. "

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Équipe
Tous droits réservés Joseph Blain Inc. 2017 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale